Junior Junctions

College is hard.

College is hard. College is hard. COLLEGE is HARD. It has only been three weeks and I am already exhausted. My whole entire soul is tired. Between trying to figure out how am I going to survive this semester and trying to find out how to get an internship to get to where I want to be in life…it’s hard. Three weeks in and I’m already planning what days I can and will have a breakdown…so far I am scheduled for one next Wednesday because Tuesday I am doing a lot.

In college you have to network, go out and live life, discover yourself, get good grades, do your work, and try to figure out your moves after college. So far the only thing I have going for me is getting my nose pierced.

Newsflash: I got my nose pierced so that’s a plus. I’ll keep you guys updated when I get my life in more order.

I’m tired so I can’t even think of a clever ending.

Your tired college gal pal,

Kirsten

P.S. I am tired.

14 comments

  1. Har+new · March 30, 2016

    Hey, just checking in on you. Been a while since you posted. Hope things are ok.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kirsten · March 31, 2016

      hello my friend. thank you for checking up on me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Har+new · March 31, 2016

        Have you being doing ok? I thought I reach out since you been MIA for a while.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kirsten · March 31, 2016

        thank you..i’m doing okay. how are you?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Har+new · March 31, 2016

        I could write a 2,000 word essay with everything that has happen since you been gone but I will settle with “okay” too. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kirsten · March 31, 2016

        lol what’s going on friend?

        Like

      • Har+new · March 31, 2016

        Been 201 days so woo where should I start? Don’t know if I should hit you the light stuff or the heavy stuff. Just know I still been here writing but it’s been lonely on here without the familiar faces. Has school been kicking your butt?

        Like

      • Kirsten · March 31, 2016

        You can start wherever you want to. School and life really. Those two combinations are deadly together. Has it really been 201 days? Time flies when you’re stressed 😅

        Liked by 1 person

      • Har+new · March 31, 2016

        Well, nothing major happened since we last spoke. No one died. Still healthy. Working. Procrastination. Stressed. Batman V Superman. Heartbreak. Among other things. You telling me you didn’t get a chance to relax on Spring Break?

        Like

      • Kirsten · April 1, 2016

        lol i wish. i had recorded an event that no one told me there wasn’t any unauthorized recording so i was being threatened to get kicked out of school lol

        Like

      • Kirsten · April 1, 2016

        lol i wish. i had recorded an event that no one told me there wasn’t any unauthorized recording so i was being threatened to get kicked out of school lol. I’m sorry you went through heartbreak though.

        Like

      • Har+new · April 1, 2016

        What event was it? And wow, it was that serious for them to threaten you with expulsion?

        Like

      • Kirsten · April 3, 2016

        a famous person in a very powerful movement came to speak. apparently she doesn’t like for people to record her….my partner and I didn’t know that. we were going to use her for b-roll footage. but we got out of it so that’s a positive.

        Like

      • Har+new · April 3, 2016

        That’s good to know.

        Like

Leave a Reply

